Performance and quality of service measurement tools on smartphone

WHAT REQUIREMENTS?

Bouygues was presented with the requirement of providing its teams in the field and its measurement and evaluation partners with practical tools allowing for rapid evaluation of the QoS from a consumer’s perspective whilst collecting performance data allowing for explanation of service deterioration.

THE CHALLENGE

The challenge lay in proposing a solution which allowed both for reproduction of a typical user behaviour, which is easy to use and also which collects network performance data which is sufficiently complete allowing for analysis of the causes of service degradation.

THE RESPONSE PROVIDED

By offering XCAL Mobile tools from Accuver, we were able to provide a response to all Bouygues team expectations. Mobiles allowed for registration of complete traces for network performance and also allowed measurement scenarios to be scheduled and to simulate the majority of services used by subscribers.

ADDED VALUE CREATED

The use of XCAL Mobile tracker services allowed for considerable operational cost reduction for measurements whilst making campaigns much simpler to perform, with automation of voice and data calls through the use of scenarios. Moreover, the system developed at hardware and software level throughout the product lifecycle.

OTHER SIMILAR PROJECTS

Tunisiana (2013 – 2014)

Contact

    Follow us

WE DON’T SPAM
*Compulsory fields

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support Lillybelle

zendesk

Outils de mesure de Performance et de Qualité de Service sur smartphone

Quels besoins ?

Le besoin pour Bouygues était de fournir à ses équipes terrains et ses partenaires mesures des outils pratiques permettant d’évaluer rapidement la Qualité de Service du point de vue du consommateur tout en collectant des données de performance permettant d’expliquer des dégradations de service.

Le challenge

Le challenge était de proposer une solution qui permette à la fois de reproduire le comportement d’un utilisateur, qui soit légère à utiliser et qui collecte aussi des données de performance réseau suffisamment complètes pour pouvoir analyser les causes d’une dégradation du service.

La réponse apportée

En proposant les outils XCAL Mobile de chez Accuver, nous avons pu répondre à toutes les attentes des équipes de Bouygues. En effet, les mobiles permettent d’enregistrer des traces complètes sur la performance des réseaux et permettent de programmer des scénarios de mesures et de simuler la plupart des services utilisés par les abonnés.

La valeur créée

L’utilisation des mobiles à trace XCAL Mobile permet de réduire considérablement les coûts opérationnels des mesures en rendant les campagnes plus simples à réaliser, en automatisant les appels voix et data via l’utilisation de scénarios. De plus, le système évolue au niveau matériel et logiciel tout au long du cycle de vie du produit.

 

Autres projets du même type

Tunisiana (2013 – 2014)

Contact

    Nous suivre

WE DON’T SPAM
*Champs obligatoires

Support Technique

zendesk